Polar Awards $5000 in Grants to Area Schools

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Protect Yourself From Phishing Scams

Monday, January 16, 2017

January E-Connections Newsletter

Friday, January 13, 2017

Protect Yourself From Ransomware

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Holiday Hours

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Saturday, December 24 – CLOSED
Monday, December 26 – CLOSED
Saturday, December 31 – OPEN 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (assistance by phone)
Monday, January 2 – CLOSED

Windows 10 Error Alert

Friday, December 16, 2016

We have been informed of a Windows Error that is affecting customers across the US.  Some computers with Windows 10 are pulling an IP address in error, preventing that machine from connecting to the Internet. If you are seeing an error on a Windows 10 machine, go to the Windows icon on the bottom left side of your screen, CLICK RESTART, and wait for the machine to restart itself, resetting the IP Address. Rather than starting or shutting down, a RESTART is fixing this issue.

Here are some forum posts on this topic:

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-networking/wi-fi-doesnt-have-a-valid-ip-configuration/995d0ff7-5b42-4172-827b-c88ea4587bfe?page=1

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-networking/169254xx-invalid-ip-config-errors/964225de-1f4b-4e87-ab4b-d0812150348a

 

RDFC Awards Two Grants in Polar Service Area

Friday, December 16, 2016

December Connections Newsletter

Friday, December 9, 2016

December E-Connections Newsletter

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Polar Employees Donate $2000 to Charity

Wednesday, December 7, 2016